IPL 2021 Orange Cap: Dhoni’s disciple made a tremendous entry in the race for Orange Cap, giving competition to Dhawan-Rahul


The second season of IPL 2021 has resumed in Dubai. The BCCI had decided to organize the league in India this year. The league started in March. However, after 29 matches, the league was postponed due to Corona. The happiness of the fans knew no bounds when it was decided to restart the league. The BCCI decided to conduct the second phase in Dubai as it did last time.

With the beginning of the second phase, the rain of sixes and fours has also started. Also, the race for the Orange Cap has started between the batsmen. The Orange Cap is given to the batsman who scores the most runs every season. The position of this cap keeps changing after every match. After every match, the player who stays first in this list, after the match, this cap is on his head. The race of the points table is as exciting and full of ups and downs as that of the Orange Cap.


There was a fun race for the Orange Cap,

Last year this cap was with Punjab Kings captain Lokesh Rahul. He played 14 matches in which he scored 670 runs. He has remained quite in the race this time too. Apart from them, Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals, Faf du Plessis of Chennai Super Kings are also included.

After the first match of the second leg, there has been a change in the top-5 of Orange Cap. Rituraj Gaikwad of Chennai Super Kings has come in the top-5. He played an unbeaten 88 against Mumbai Indians. Shikhar Dhawan remains in first place.

This is the list of Orange Caps

1) Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals) – 8 matches, 380 runs
2) KL Rahul – 7 matches, 331 runs
3) Faf du Plessis (Chennai Super Kings) – 8 matches, 320 runs
4) Prithvi Shaw (Delhi Capitals) – 8 matches 308 runs
5) Rituraj Gaikwad (CSK) – 8 matches 284 runs

The Real Reason You Should Stop Eating Fast Food In This Scheme Of Post Office, 15 Lakh Rupees Will Be Available In 5 Years, 21 Lakh Rupees Step By Step Facial With Curd, Get 100% Glow In One Go Who Was Ertugrul Ghazi | Ertugrul Ghazi History